Freitag, 20. Oktober 2017
Who is who?
Hi, students from Rissen,
Our exhange week is getting closer and closer. We are excited and waiting anxiously for the day when we are going to fly to you.
We must admit we are a little bit afraid. We also feel like strangers for now.
So this is the first meeting with us. We have prepared a reading - matching exercise for you. Match our pictures (N.N.* and a number) with the description of each of us (our names). We wish you a lot of fun with reading and guessing WHO IS WHO.
We are sure that with this project, we will get to know each other and become real friends.
We are looking forward to your answers.

*Nomen Nescio is used to signify an anonymous or unnamed person - I do Not know your Name/you.

Our pictures:










Description:

Hi!
My name is Tjaša Kancler. I am 16 years old. Im not very tall and I have long brown hair. I go to Biotehniška school in Maribor. I live in a small town called Hoče. At home we have a small farm and I like working on the farm. At home we have cows, rabbits, cats, pigs and a dog. I like to take my dog Floki for a walk. I like watching MotoGP . I like diffrent sports like: volleyball, foodball, tennis…

Hello!
My name is Tea. I'm 16 years old. I go to Biotechnical school Maribor. I have a dog, a cat, pigs and vineyards. I`m going to tell you something about myself. I have brown long hair and blue eyes. I´m small and funny. I love my friends and animals. I like sports (football) and i like watching ski jumping, moto GP (Valentino Rossi) and formula 1(Lewis Hamilton). I hope to make some friends at your school in Rissen.
I am very excited to go to Germany.

Hello,
I'm Rene Klasinc. I come from small village Prepolje which is in the countryside of Dravsko polje. I'm 17 years old. I'm visit Biotehnical school Maribor direction Agricultural technicion. I live in small family farm. Next years we will buy more animals and increase farm. I like working on farm and driving tractor. When I will be older I want to work on my farm and help to my friends. I’m kind.

Hello!!!
My name is Mihael and I'm 15 years old. I come from Slovenia and I am very interested in working out. I started training and eating healthy last summer because I had enough, I had to much weight plus I was close to getting diabetis. I'm a very confident person so I belived in myself that i could do it. So my first goal was to lose 17 kg which I have gained over the year. My first week of training was very hard but I thought to myself if I give up now I will never succeed in life. After 3 months of hard work I finally achived my goal actually a little to well if you ask me. I lost 22 kg and in the process I helped other people with their goals – fitness goals mostly because a lot of people don't know how to motivate them selfs so I wanted to show them that I believe in them that there not alone on this world and since than I haven't stoped training and helping others. It doesen't matter where you come from the important thing is that you make your own dreams come to life despite the judgmet of other people.
In this task I wanted to show you that you can achive what I have achived in one year (eating healthy and exercising every day). Plus I forgot to tell you something about my Biotehnical school. I started going to this school because I was interested in learning about nature (plants, animals, organizems) plus I was eager to learn mostly about plants so that I could preper healthy meals, creams …
Thank you for reading and absorbing my text I hoped you enjoyed it (I hope it motivated you to follow your dreams…).

Hallo!
Ich bin Jakob Pulko. Ich bin 16 Jahre alt. Ich komme aus Zgornja Korena. Ich besuche die Biotechnische Schule Maribor, veil Ich liebe Landwirtschaft und Natur.
Ich habe einige Hobbys, aber mein lieblingshobbys sind arbeitet in einem Weinberg und fährt mit einem Moped am Wochenende.

Hallo!
Ich bin Tilen Žmavc. Ich wohne in Cerkvenjak, das liegt in Slowenien.Ich besuche die Biotehnische Schule in Maribor. Mein Hobby ist Fußball spielen.

Hallo!
Ich bin Lara Krajnc. Ich komme aus Slowenien. Ich besuche die Biotechnische Schule in Maribor. Meine Hobbys sind Fußball spielen, auf dem Bauernhof arbeiten und sich mit Freunden treffen.

Hallo!
Ich bin Gasper Skupek. Ich komme aus Slowenien. Ich besuche die Biotechnische Schule in Maribor. Meine Hobbys sind Fußball spielen und Basketball spielen.

Hallo!
Ich bin Ivan Praznik. Ich besuche die Biotechnische Schule in Maribor. Ich komme aus Slowenien, und wohne in Radlje ob Dravi. In meiner Freizeit spiele ich manchmal Basketball aber am liebsten arbeite ich zu Hause.

Hello!
I am Mihaela. I am 15 years old. I live in Rošpoh that is a small countryside close to Maribor. My passion are animals, farming and plant. At home we have farm. We are dealing with animal husbandry, agriculture and we also have some vineyards. I have long brown hair and I am very tall. I like watching MotoGP and I'm cheering for Marc Marquez. I like spending time with myself and my little brother.
I hope that we will makes a new friendship.

Hello.
My name is Andy. I am 16 years old. In my free time I like to play games or watch movies. I also train volleyball which I prefer the most. I also like to play football and enjoy skiing in winter in Italy with my family. My favourite food is pizza, but I don`t like vegetables.

Hello.
I am Dzenita Vejzovic and I am 16 year old.
I come from Bosnia and Herzegovina,Tuzla, but now I live in Maribor, Slovenija. I went to primary school and finished it in Duboki Potok, then I wanted to enroll to a hairdresser- school, then I went to high school in Srebrenik, but I was not happy there.
Now I visit Biotechnical school in Maribor.

Hello!
I'm Jakob Tomanič. I'm 16 years old and I go to Biotehniška šola Maribor. I'm visiting it second year. I come from Brušvik, it's village on the Dravsko polje. At home, we are dealing with beekeeping. My grand parents also have small farm with pigs. We grow buckwheat and pumpkins. We have buckwheat honey, which is very special, we are seeling buckwheat porridge too. We are making and selling pumpkin seed oil. In my free time I'm trainig football.

... comment

 
Dear MB-pupils,
thank you for this memory game! I hope it was so much fun doing it, as it reading is!;)
The pupils in Hamburg still have holidays ("2-tedenske krompirjeve počitnice"), so we can solve your mystery next week.;)
Stay happy,
Polona

... link  


... comment